Skip to content
Start in BG

Provider profile

B&K Law Firm

law firm · Bulgaria · founded: Not publicly disclosed

High confidenceLast verified:

Foreign founders, investors and businesses needing broad legal support

Analyst caveat

Bank-account opening remains subject to bank KYC and may not be remote.

Legal complexityEnglish-speaking foundersRelocation supportAccounting and ongoing administration

Provider website ↗ (opens in a new tab)

Pricing

Advertised price
Packages starting from €400
Comparable setup figure: €400
Price type / currency
starting price · EUR
VAT status: Not publicly disclosed
Recurring costs
Virtual office typically cited at €50–€200/month and accounting €100–€300/month in 2026 guide; exact quote depends on activity
Accounting fee: Not publicly disclosed · Registered-address fee: Not publicly disclosed
Estimated first-year cost
Not publicly disclosed

Languages

  • English: Full service
  • German: Not confirmed
  • Bulgarian: Full service

“Support reported” means the provider reports support without a dedicated site language — a provider claim, not verified.

Remote formation

Status: Registry remote, bank visit possible

Remote incorporation by PoA is offered; the site cautions that banks may still request a physical visit.

Advertised timeline: 1–2 weeks advertised for formation; banking may extend completion

Formation services

EOOD formation
Yes
OOD formation
Yes
Other structures
Yes
Name check
Yes
Incorporation documents
Yes
Commercial Register filing
Yes
VAT registration
Yes
Certified translations
Yes
Legal consultation
Yes
Share-capital support
Yes

Banking

Assistance or introduction does not guarantee account approval.

Bulgarian bank assistance
Yes
Fintech / EMI assistance
Partial
Bank introductions
Yes
Capital-deposit account
Yes
Operational business account
Yes
Physical attendance
Partial
Banking fees disclosed
Not publicly disclosed

Registered address

Registered office included
Partial
Address cost disclosed
Yes
Mail forwarding
Yes
Mail scanning
Yes
Virtual office
Yes
Local contact
Not publicly disclosed

Accounting & post-formation

Monthly accounting
Yes
Annual financial statements
Yes
Payroll
Yes
VAT returns
Yes
Tax advice
Yes
Company changes
Yes
Accounting mandatory with package
Not publicly disclosed

Relocation & immigration

Residence support
Yes
Visa support
Yes
EU-citizen registration
Yes
Relocation services
Not publicly disclosed
Property / office search
Not publicly disclosed

Trust & evidence

Legal identity
Yes
Physical address
Yes
Named team
Yes
Professional qualifications
Yes
Independent reviews verified
Not publicly disclosed
Imprint / legal notice
Not publicly disclosed
Bulgarian Commercial Register check
Checked, but no registration could be confirmed
Main caveat
Bank-account opening remains subject to bank KYC and may not be remote.
Confidence
high
Last verified
2026-07-17

Analyst assessment

Strengths
Current 2026 information, lawyer-led formation, immigration and accounting network.
Limitations
The €400 is a starting price; the site also gives broad cost ranges rather than a single operational total.

This comparison is for general informational purposes only and is not legal, tax, accounting, banking or immigration advice. Prices, packages and services change frequently; every figure is a snapshot as of its last-verified date and must be confirmed directly with each provider. Inclusion does not represent endorsement, a high Transparency and evidence score is not a quality judgment or a guarantee of outcome, and provider statements are claims unless independently verified. Providers are shown alphabetically by default, not by score — a ranking is one click away via the 'Transparency score' column header or the filters, not the page's opening view. Verification here means checking a provider's own published pages — it does not include a check against a company register unless a row's 'Bulgarian Commercial Register check' field says otherwise; that check is independent of the Transparency and evidence score and is never folded into it. That field has five states: 'verified' (a specific Bulgarian legal entity was independently confirmed, with its EIK), 'not a Bulgarian entity' (the provider operates through an entity registered in a different country, independently confirmed there), 'verified as a Bulgarian attorney/law firm' (a Bulgarian lawyer or law partnership independently confirmed in the Bar Register — a different, non-commercial register that never carries an EIK), 'inconclusive' (a check was attempted but no single candidate could be confirmed — this states nothing as fact) and 'not performed'. Start in BG sells no company-formation, accounting or advisory services and takes no commission, referral fee or listing fee from any provider listed here. Nothing in this comparison can be bought. One conflict has to be declared by name: until August 2026 Start in BG had a commercial partnership with SmartTaxBG, one of the compared providers, and that partnership has ended. SmartTaxBG's row is marked 'Attested', which is a statement about evidence rather than about quality: it was verified directly by Start in BG's founder during that partnership rather than read off the provider's public pages the way the other 36 rows were. First-hand knowledge of a firm makes a record more complete than a marketing page does, but the Transparency and evidence score specifically measures published evidence and transparency — so, since 2026-08-24, this row publishes no score and appears in no ranking at all, rather than a number that would confuse a fuller record with a more transparent provider. Two of its fields still stand on public evidence of their own: the €400 fee excluding VAT, confirmed on the provider's own page, and the registered legal entity (Smart Tax Consulting Ltd, EIK 205594021), confirmed against the Bulgarian Commercial Register. This change was made for that reason alone, not because of the relationship, and no row cites startinbg.com as evidence.

← Back to the full comparison