Skip to content
Start in BG

Provider profile

GSL Law & Consulting

international law and corporate-services firm · International (multiple offices) · founded: 1999 claimed

High confidenceLast verified:

International investors seeking turnkey corporate administration

Analyst caveat

The interim local-agent route should be independently reviewed for ownership, control, AML and transfer risks.

Larger international businessesComprehensive first-year packageInternational corporate services

Provider website ↗ (opens in a new tab)

Pricing

Advertised price
Minimum package €4,700 including turnkey registration, registered office for one year, secretarial services, duties/fees and apostilled translations
Comparable setup figure: €4,700
Price type / currency
fixed minimum package · EUR
VAT status: Not publicly disclosed
Recurring costs
Renewal, accounting and bank services not fully specified in the minimum-package statement
Accounting fee: Not publicly disclosed · Registered-address fee: Not publicly disclosed
Estimated first-year cost
€4,700 published minimum first-year package before any undisclosed accounting/banking
Estimate — assumptions: Uses provider's stated minimum package and does not add services not expressly included.

Languages

  • English: Full service
  • German: Not confirmed
  • Bulgarian: Not confirmed
  • Also reported: Russian

“Support reported” means the provider reports support without a dedicated site language — a provider claim, not verified.

Remote formation

Status: Mostly remote

One-day personal route takes about one week; without presence, the provider describes a 2–3-week route involving an initial local-agent registration and transfer.

Advertised timeline: 1 week with a one-day visit; 2–3 weeks without presence

Formation services

EOOD formation
Yes
OOD formation
Yes
Other structures
Yes
Name check
Yes
Incorporation documents
Yes
Commercial Register filing
Yes
VAT registration
Not publicly disclosed
Certified translations
Yes
Legal consultation
Yes
Share-capital support
Not publicly disclosed

Banking

Assistance or introduction does not guarantee account approval.

Bulgarian bank assistance
Yes
Fintech / EMI assistance
Not publicly disclosed
Bank introductions
Yes
Capital-deposit account
Not publicly disclosed
Operational business account
Yes
Physical attendance
Partial
Banking fees disclosed
No

Registered address

Registered office included
Yes
Address cost disclosed
Yes
Mail forwarding
Not publicly disclosed
Mail scanning
Not publicly disclosed
Virtual office
Not publicly disclosed
Local contact
Yes

Accounting & post-formation

Monthly accounting
Yes
Annual financial statements
Yes
Payroll
Partial
VAT returns
Yes
Tax advice
Yes
Company changes
Not publicly disclosed
Accounting mandatory with package
Not publicly disclosed

Relocation & immigration

Residence support
Yes
Visa support
Yes
EU-citizen registration
Not publicly disclosed
Relocation services
Yes
Property / office search
Not publicly disclosed

Trust & evidence

Legal identity
Yes
Physical address
Yes
Named team
Partial
Professional qualifications
Yes
Independent reviews verified
Not publicly disclosed
Imprint / legal notice
Not publicly disclosed
Bulgarian Commercial Register check
Not a Bulgarian entity — registered as Esteramis Professional Services Ltd (formerly G.S.L. Law & Consulting Limited), Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (ASP register) (checked 2026-08-16)
Main caveat
The interim local-agent route should be independently reviewed for ownership, control, AML and transfer risks.
Confidence
high
Last verified
2026-07-17

Analyst assessment

Strengths
Very explicit turnkey package and mature international corporate-services infrastructure.
Limitations
Highest published minimum price in the sample and a remote structure involving local-agent ownership/transfer deserves close legal scrutiny.

This comparison is for general informational purposes only and is not legal, tax, accounting, banking or immigration advice. Prices, packages and services change frequently; every figure is a snapshot as of its last-verified date and must be confirmed directly with each provider. Inclusion does not represent endorsement, a high Transparency and evidence score is not a quality judgment or a guarantee of outcome, and provider statements are claims unless independently verified. Providers are shown alphabetically by default, not by score — a ranking is one click away via the 'Transparency score' column header or the filters, not the page's opening view. Verification here means checking a provider's own published pages — it does not include a check against a company register unless a row's 'Bulgarian Commercial Register check' field says otherwise; that check is independent of the Transparency and evidence score and is never folded into it. That field has five states: 'verified' (a specific Bulgarian legal entity was independently confirmed, with its EIK), 'not a Bulgarian entity' (the provider operates through an entity registered in a different country, independently confirmed there), 'verified as a Bulgarian attorney/law firm' (a Bulgarian lawyer or law partnership independently confirmed in the Bar Register — a different, non-commercial register that never carries an EIK), 'inconclusive' (a check was attempted but no single candidate could be confirmed — this states nothing as fact) and 'not performed'. Start in BG sells no company-formation, accounting or advisory services and takes no commission, referral fee or listing fee from any provider listed here. Nothing in this comparison can be bought. One conflict has to be declared by name: until August 2026 Start in BG had a commercial partnership with SmartTaxBG, one of the compared providers, and that partnership has ended. SmartTaxBG's row is marked 'Attested', which is a statement about evidence rather than about quality: it was verified directly by Start in BG's founder during that partnership rather than read off the provider's public pages the way the other 36 rows were. First-hand knowledge of a firm makes a record more complete than a marketing page does, but the Transparency and evidence score specifically measures published evidence and transparency — so, since 2026-08-24, this row publishes no score and appears in no ranking at all, rather than a number that would confuse a fuller record with a more transparent provider. Two of its fields still stand on public evidence of their own: the €400 fee excluding VAT, confirmed on the provider's own page, and the registered legal entity (Smart Tax Consulting Ltd, EIK 205594021), confirmed against the Bulgarian Commercial Register. This change was made for that reason alone, not because of the relationship, and no row cites startinbg.com as evidence.

← Back to the full comparison