Skip to content
Start in BG

Provider profile

PIL Services

international corporate-services provider · International · founded: Not publicly disclosed

High confidenceLast verified:

Non-resident founders seeking packaged remote formation and banking

Analyst caveat

The formation is remote, but a Bulgarian bank account is not fully remote under the standard route.

Transparent pricingLarger international businessesBanking support

Provider website ↗ (opens in a new tab)

Pricing

Advertised price
€2,400 standard package; €3,900 ultimate package including a German bank option
Comparable setup figure: €2,400
Price type / currency
fixed packages · EUR
VAT status: Not publicly disclosed
Recurring costs
Standard package includes registered address for one year; later-year/accounting fees not fully disclosed
Accounting fee: Not publicly disclosed · Registered-address fee: Not publicly disclosed
Estimated first-year cost
€2,400 standard first-year formation package; accounting not confirmed as included
Estimate — assumptions: Uses advertised package total and does not add undisclosed recurring accounting.

Languages

  • English: Full service
  • German: Not confirmed
  • Bulgarian: Not confirmed

“Support reported” means the provider reports support without a dedicated site language — a provider claim, not verified.

Remote formation

Status: Registry remote, bank visit possible

Company formation can be handled through PoA, but the director is asked to travel for one day to Sofia or Burgas for a Bulgarian corporate bank account.

Advertised timeline: 7 business days for formation; bank process additional

Formation services

EOOD formation
Yes
OOD formation
Yes
Other structures
Not publicly disclosed
Name check
Yes
Incorporation documents
Yes
Commercial Register filing
Yes
VAT registration
Not publicly disclosed
Certified translations
Yes
Legal consultation
Not publicly disclosed
Share-capital support
Yes

Banking

Assistance or introduction does not guarantee account approval.

Bulgarian bank assistance
Yes
Fintech / EMI assistance
Not publicly disclosed
Bank introductions
Yes
Capital-deposit account
Yes
Operational business account
Yes
Physical attendance
Yes
Banking fees disclosed
Partial

Registered address

Registered office included
Yes
Address cost disclosed
Yes
Mail forwarding
Partial
Mail scanning
Not publicly disclosed
Virtual office
Not publicly disclosed
Local contact
Yes

Accounting & post-formation

Monthly accounting
Partial
Annual financial statements
Partial
Payroll
Not publicly disclosed
VAT returns
Partial
Tax advice
Partial
Company changes
Not publicly disclosed
Accounting mandatory with package
Unclear

Relocation & immigration

Residence support
Not publicly disclosed
Visa support
Not publicly disclosed
EU-citizen registration
Not publicly disclosed
Relocation services
Not publicly disclosed
Property / office search
Not publicly disclosed

Trust & evidence

Legal identity
Yes
Physical address
Yes
Named team
Partial
Professional qualifications
Not publicly disclosed
Independent reviews verified
Not publicly disclosed
Imprint / legal notice
Not publicly disclosed
Bulgarian Commercial Register check
Checked, but no registration could be confirmed
Main caveat
The formation is remote, but a Bulgarian bank account is not fully remote under the standard route.
Confidence
high
Last verified
2026-07-17

Analyst assessment

Strengths
Clear high-end package price, one-year address and explicit bank-visit disclosure.
Limitations
Considerably more expensive than local formation-only offers and accounting inclusion is unclear.

This comparison is for general informational purposes only and is not legal, tax, accounting, banking or immigration advice. Prices, packages and services change frequently; every figure is a snapshot as of its last-verified date and must be confirmed directly with each provider. Inclusion does not represent endorsement, a high Transparency and evidence score is not a quality judgment or a guarantee of outcome, and provider statements are claims unless independently verified. Providers are shown alphabetically by default, not by score — a ranking is one click away via the 'Transparency score' column header or the filters, not the page's opening view. Verification here means checking a provider's own published pages — it does not include a check against a company register unless a row's 'Bulgarian Commercial Register check' field says otherwise; that check is independent of the Transparency and evidence score and is never folded into it. That field has five states: 'verified' (a specific Bulgarian legal entity was independently confirmed, with its EIK), 'not a Bulgarian entity' (the provider operates through an entity registered in a different country, independently confirmed there), 'verified as a Bulgarian attorney/law firm' (a Bulgarian lawyer or law partnership independently confirmed in the Bar Register — a different, non-commercial register that never carries an EIK), 'inconclusive' (a check was attempted but no single candidate could be confirmed — this states nothing as fact) and 'not performed'. Start in BG sells no company-formation, accounting or advisory services and takes no commission, referral fee or listing fee from any provider listed here. Nothing in this comparison can be bought. One conflict has to be declared by name: until August 2026 Start in BG had a commercial partnership with SmartTaxBG, one of the compared providers, and that partnership has ended. SmartTaxBG's row is marked 'Attested', which is a statement about evidence rather than about quality: it was verified directly by Start in BG's founder during that partnership rather than read off the provider's public pages the way the other 36 rows were. First-hand knowledge of a firm makes a record more complete than a marketing page does, but the Transparency and evidence score specifically measures published evidence and transparency — so, since 2026-08-24, this row publishes no score and appears in no ranking at all, rather than a number that would confuse a fuller record with a more transparent provider. Two of its fields still stand on public evidence of their own: the €400 fee excluding VAT, confirmed on the provider's own page, and the registered legal entity (Smart Tax Consulting Ltd, EIK 205594021), confirmed against the Bulgarian Commercial Register. This change was made for that reason alone, not because of the relationship, and no row cites startinbg.com as evidence.

← Back to the full comparison